Booking
Winter sports in the World Cup location

Happiness at 3,000m

You know the saying: a class of its own. That’s Sölden and you will find the special things you are seeking here. Both as the first person on the piste in the world’s earliest start to the season and on the 3,000m peaks.

Sölden is renowned across the world among winter sports fans and is associated in the same breath with the Schwarze Schneid, the longest valley descent in all of Austria at 15 km long and covering 1,970m of altitude for extreme fun! And while we are on the topic of superlatives, which make Sölden a real tourist magnet in the Alps, the BIG3 come to the fore - the three 3,000m peaks with cable cars which can be combined to form one of the longest ski circuits in the Alps. Over 50 km, three times a day, reaching over 3,000m - on the vantage platform of the Schwarze Schneid (3,340 m), at the spectacular suspension bridge on the Tiefenbachkogel (3,307 m) and on the Gaislachkogel (3,048 m) where James Bond himself paid a visit. It’s great then that the winter season in Sölden is extra long, extending from October until May, with all this to explore!

Start out directly from The Secret

Access to the Gaislachkogelbahn gondola

Set out direct from THE SECRET! Gain an impression on e.g Google Maps: Simply cross the footbridge from the ski cellar and you will come to the valley station of the Gaislachkogelbahn. We call that ski-in, ski-out!

 

In 6.7 minutes, you can reach the middle station at 2,174m and after a further 5.5 minutes, i.e. 12 minutes in total, you will find yourself at 3,000m!

At the valley station of the Gaislachkogelbahn

Equipment hire and ski store

Gaislachkogelbahn: hire and sale of top equipment, service and ski storage option. If you wish to book online in advance, you can save money and precious time! All information about our partner Sporthütte Fiegl.

Even faster up into the mountains

Simply purchase ski passes from us

Your ski passes can also be purchased from us at the resort. Simply drop by the Welcome Desk. Guests wishing to purchase a discounted ski pass (children, young people, OAPs, disabled) are required to bring ID with them.

For all ages

Ski courses & ski school

We are happy to help you choose and book your ski course, private lesson or ski school for your children. Simply register in advance or drop by the Welcome Desk. Tip: Make a saving at the Ötztal  ski school when you book online and enjoy an even bigger saving when you book more than 14 days in advance of your course. 

Winter sport in Sölden
COLOSSAL

At THE SECRET, we love mountain adventures just as much as you do! Find out which adrenaline boosts we consider essential on skis and snowboards! Sharing and, above all, copying are to be encouraged!

The action competition for everyone

Adrenaline Cup

The Adrenaline Cup offers action-packed fun for all! eight fun disciplines await: giant slalom, speed, freeriding, carving, flight, slalom, BIG3 photo rally and mix race. It is about speed, jumping distance and as many lift journeys and photos as possible. With a bit of dedication you might secure yourself a place in the latest rankings!

Freestyle park and slope

AREA 47 snow park

Had enough of the well-prepared pistes? Then head off to the adventure playground - a world of snow and ice, the AREA 47 Snow Park at 2,450 m on the Giggijoch! Here beginners and experienced riders can embrace the fascination of freestyle along the kickers, rails, rox, wall rides and more. The fun slope is 680 m long and impresses with its waves, steep curves and a tunnel.

Simply dreamy - here up on top
Glacier skiing

Do you know what it feels like to be out and about on the glaciers, on the crystal-clear sunny mountains between 2,675 and 3,250m? You can glide over 20m2 of the Rettenbachferner and Tiefenbachferner glaciers with guaranteed snow. They are linked to one another via a tunnel.

THE SECRETLIVING

buchen
Wintersport im Weltcuport

Dreitausenderglück

Sie kennen den Spruch: A class of its own. Das ist Sölden, und das Besondere, das Sie suchen, werden Sie hier finden. Als Erster auf der Piste beim weltweit frühesten Saisonstart und auf den Dreitausendern.

Sölden, ein Name unter den Wintersportorten, der um die Welt geht, in einem Atemzug mit der Schwarzen Schneid, der längsten Talabfahrt von ganz Österreich, 15 Kilometer lang, 1.970 Höhenmeter Extremgenuss. Und wenn wir schon bei den Superlativen sind, die Sölden zum Anziehungspunkt der Alpen machen, schieben sich die BIG3 in die allererste Reihe, die drei mit Seilbahnen erschlossenen Dreitausender, die sich zu einer der längsten Skirunden der Alpen kombinieren lassen. In 50 Kilometern drei Mal am Tag über 3.000 Meter, auf der Aussichtsplattform an der Schwarzen Schneid (3.340 m), auf der spektakulären Hingebrücke am Tiefenbachkogel (3.307 m) und am Gaislachkogel (3.048 m), wo auch schon James Bond höchstpersönlich vorbeigeschaut hat. Wie gut, dass die Wintersaison in Sölden von Oktober bis Mai extra lang ist, bei all dem, was es hier zu erleben gibt!

Direkt durchstarten vom The Secret

Einstieg bei der Gaislachkogelbahn

Vom THE SECRET aus starten Sie direkt durch! Machen Sie sich auf z.B. Google Maps ein Bild: Einfach vom Skikeller aus die Fußgängerbücke überqueren, und schon sind Sie an der Talstation der Gaislachkogelbahn. Wenn das nicht Ski-In, Ski-Out ist!

Von der Talstation aus sind Sie in 6,7 Minuten auf der Mittelstation auf 2.174 m, und nach weiteren 5,5 Minuten, also insgesamt gerade mal zwölf Minuten, auf 3.000 Metern!

An der Talstation der Gaislachkogelbahn

Leih-Ausrüstung und Ski-Depot

Direkt an der Talstation der Gaislachkogelbahn bekommen Sie alles rund um Ihren Wintersport: Verleih und Verkauf von bestem Equipment, Service und die Möglichkeit des Depots. Wenn Sie vorab online reservieren, sparen Sie Geld und wertvolle Urlaubszeit! Alle Infos finden Sie bei unseren Partner Sporthütte Fiegl.

Noch schneller am Berg

Skipässe einfach bei uns kaufen

Ihre Skipässe können Sie selbstverständlich bei uns im Resort erwerben. Kommen Sie dafür einfach am Welcome Desk vorbei. Gäste, die einen ermäßigten Skipass erwerben möchten (Kinder, Jugendliche, Senioren, Behinderte), bringen bitte ihren Ausweis mit.

Für Klein und Groß

Skikurse & Skischule

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei der Auswahl und Buchung Ihres Skikurses, Ihres Privatunterrichts oder der Skischule für Ihre Kinder. Melden Sie sich einfach vorab oder kommen Sie am Welcome Desk vorbei. Tipp: Bei der Skischule Ötztal sparen Sie, wenn Sie online buchen und sogar noch mehr, wenn

Sie länger als 14 Tage vor Kursbeginn im Voraus reservieren.

Wintersport in Sölden
MAXIMAL GIGANTISCH

Wir vom THE SECRET lieben Bergabenteuer genauso wie Sie! Erfahren Sie, welche Adrenalinkicks wir uns auf Ski und Board am liebsten verpassen. Teilen und vor allem Nachahmen ausdrücklich erwünscht!

Der Action-Wettbewerb für alle

Adrenalin Cup

Der Adrenalin Cup ist ein Action-Spaß für jederfrau und jedermann! Acht Fun-Disziplinen warten auf Sie: Riesenslalom, Speed, Freeride, Carving, Flug, Slalom, BIG3 Fotorallye und Mix Race. Es geht um Geschwindigkeit, Sprungweite und möglichst viele Liftfahrten und Fotos. Mit etwas Einsatz sichern Sie sich einen Platz auf der aktuellen Rangliste!

Freestyle Park und Slope

AREA 47 Snowpark

Genug von den top präparierten Pisten? Dann geht’s jetzt zum Abenteuerspielplatz aus Schnee und Eis, zum AREA 47 Snowpark auf 2.450 m am Giggijoch! Hier geben sich Anfänger und geübte Rider der Faszination Freestyle hin, auf Kickern, Rails, Roxen, Wallrides und mehr. Die Funslope ist 680 m lang und fordert mit Wellen, Steilkurven und einem Tunnel.

Einfach traumhaft hier oben
Gletscherskifahren

Ahnen Sie, wie es sich anfühlt, auf Gletschern unterwegs zu sein, in glasklaren, sonnenverwöhnten Höhenlagen zwischen 2.675 und 3.250 Metern? Auf über 20 Quadratkilometern gleiten Sie garantiert schneesicher über den Rettenbach- und den Tiefenbachferner. Über einen Tunnel sind sie miteinander verbunden.

THE SECRETLIVINGExperience